Naim Alkhouri, MD

Director of the Metabolic Liver Center

Texas Liver Institute

UT Health, San Antonio

San Antonio, Texas

C. Richard Boland, MD

Professor of Medicine

University of California San Diego            

La Jolla, California

Kimberly Brown, MD

Chief, Gastroenterology and Hepatology 

Associate Medical Director, Henry Ford Hospital Transplant Institute 

Henry Ford Hospital 

Detroit, Michigan

Robert Brown, MD, MPH

Gladys and Roland Harriman Professor of Medicine 

Vice Chair, Transitions of Care, Department of Medicine 

Clinical Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology 

Weill Cornell Medicine 

New York, New York

Christopher Chang, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

University of New Mexico 

New Mexico VA Health Care System 

Albuquerque, New Mexico

William Chey, MD

Medical Director

Michigan Bowel Control Program

University of Michigan Health System

Ann Arbor, Michigan      

Themistocles Dassopoulos, MD

Director, Baylor Center for Inflammatory Bowel Diseases 

Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Texas A&M University 

Dallas, Texas

Ronnie Fass, MD

Professor of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio

Vani Konda, MD

Clinical Director, Center for Esophageal Diseases 

Baylor University Medical Center 

Dallas, Texas

Laura Kulik, MD

Professor of Medicine

Transplant Hepatologist

Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Chicago, Illinois

Paul Kwo, MD

Professor of Medicine

Director of Hepatology

Stanford University Medical Center

Palo Alto, California

Gary Lichtenstein, MD

Professor of Medicine
Director, Center for Inflammatory Bowel Diseases
Raymond and Ruth Perelman School of Medicine of the University of 
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Gastroenterology Division, Department of Internal Medicine
Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Mack Mitchell, MD

Nancy S. & Jeremy L. Halbreich

Professor of Gastroenterology

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, Texas

Lawrence Schiller, MD

Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship

Baylor University Medical Center

Dallas, Texas

Stuart Spechler, MD

Chief, Division of Gastroenterology 

Co-Director, Center for Esophageal Diseases 

Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas 

Co-Director, Center for Esophageal Research 

Baylor Scott & White Research Institute 

Dallas, Texas

John Vierling, MD

Professor of Medicine and Surgery 

Chief of Hepatology 

Director of Baylor Liver Health 

Director of Advanced Liver Therapies 

Program Director, Hepatology and Liver Transplantation Fellowship 

Division of Abdominal Transplantation 

Michael E. DeBakey Department of Surgery 

Section of Gastroenterology and Hepatology 

Margaret M. and Albert B. Alkek Department of Medicine 

Baylor College of Medicine 

Houston, Texas

Please reload



This activity is supported by educational grants from AbbVie, Celgene Corporation, Gilead, Intercept Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Prometheus Laboratories Inc., Salix Pharmaceuticals, and

Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.



Jointly provided by the Annenberg Center for Health Sciences at Eisenhower, the Gastrointestinal and Liver Association of the Americas (GALA), and the Texas Liver Institute.